Men's Golf     Senior Men's Golf     Ladies Golf      Junior Golf


 

Men’s Golf

Our membership has a busy weekly schedule! When they are not competing in club events with fellow members, the men gather on Thursday evenings for the men’s association competition and burger night. The season’s Lexington Majors include.

APRIL
Saturday, April 15, 2017 Match Play Sign Up
Saturday, April 29, 2017 Callaway Demo/Fitting Day
MAY
Monday, May 29, 2017Memorial Day Scramble
JUNE
Friday, June 23, 2017 Practice Round Men’s Member-Guest
Saturday, June 24, 2017 Day 1 Men’s Member-Guest
Sunday, June 25, 2017 2 Men’s Member-Guest
JULY
Tuesday, July 04, 2017 Red, White, and Blue Tournament
Friday, July 28, 2017 Practice Round Men’s Member-Member
Saturday, July 29, 2017 Day 1 Men’s Member-Member
Sunday, July 30, 2017 Day 2 Men’s Member-Member
AUGUST
Sunday, August 27, 2017 Couples Classic
SEPTEMBER
Monday, September 04, 2017 Labor Day Shamble
OCTOBER
Saturday, October 07, 2017 Lexington Invitational
Saturday, October 14, 2017Day 1 Club Championship
Sunday, October 15, 2017 Day 2 Club Championship
NOVEMBER
Saturday, November 11, 2017 Beat The Pro
Sunday, November 12, 2017 Beat The Pro
Thursday, November 23, 2017 Cross Country Golf

Everyone can compete for the Lexington Cup where players accumulate points in the seasons six majors.  At the culmination of the tournament season, the top members in the standings will be divided in to two teams to compete in a Ryder Cup style format.


 

Senior Men’s Golf

The senior men’s golf group keeps a fast-pace with interclub matches against fellow clubs in the valley, and pickup games on Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday mornings.

APRIL
Thursday, April 13, 2017 AwayOpening Day
Thursday, April 20, 2017 HomeLakeview
Thursday, April 27, 2017 AwayLakeview
JUNE
Thursday, June 01, 2017 HomeIvy Hill
Thursday, June 08, 2017 HomeIronwood
Thursday, June 15, 2017 HomeBoonesboro
Thursday, June 21, 2017 AwayBoonesboro
Thursday, June 29, 2017 AwayIronwood
JULY
Thursday, July 27, 2017 AwayIvy Hill
AUGUST
Thursday, August 03, 2017 HomeStoney Creek
Thursday, August 10, 2017 AwayStoney Creek
Thursday, August 17, 2017 HomeWaynesboro
Thursday, August 24, 2017 AwayWaynesboro
SEPTEMBER
Thursday, September 21, 2017 AwayAshley Plantation
Thursday, September 28, 2017 Home 8Ashley Plantation
OCTOBER
Tuesday, October 03, 2017 AwayFalling River CC
Tuesday, October 10, 2017 HomeFalling River CC

 


 

Ladies Golf

We have an active and vibrant Ladies Golf Association. The women of Lexington Golf & Country Club enjoy friendship, fun, golf, and the ambiance of our beautiful golf course. The ladies have active and competitive play days every Wednesday.

APRIL
Wednesday, April 12, 2017 Ladies' Spring Fling
JUNE
Saturday, June 03, 2017 Day 1 Ladies Member-Member
Sunday, June 04, 2017 Day 2 Ladies Member-Member
AUGUST
Wednesday, August 16, 2017 Ladies RVIL Tournament
Sunday, August 27, 2017 Couples Classic
OCTOBER
Saturday, October 10, 2017 Day 1 Club Championship
Sunday, October 15, 2017Day 2 Club Championship

Our Ladies Golf Association participates in ladies only events as well as mixed events. The events combine friendship and competition with fun and flair. Activities are not limited to the golf course, as exemplified by our annual holiday luncheon.

Visit the club calendar, talk to members, and get involved in the Ladies’ Golf Association here at Lexington. If you are interested in more information about Ladies Golf please contact us at info@uptoparmanagement.com or 540-463-4141. Don’t forget to like us on Facebook for the latest news and photos!

 


 

Junior Golf

We are very excited about Junior golf here at Lexington Golf & Country Club and offer free complementary Junior clinics on one Saturday every month April thru October with Adult- Junior events and Junior golf schools thru the summer.

APRIL
Saturday, April 15, 2017 Complementary Junior Clinic
MAY
Saturday, May 13, 2017Complementary Junior Clinic
Sunday, May 21, 2017Adult Junior Tournament
JUNE
Tuesday, June 06, 2017 Junior Golf School Session 1
Wednesday, June 07, 2017 Junior Golf School Session 1
Thursday, June 08, 2017 Junior Golf School Session 1
Saturday, June 10, 2017 Complementary Junior Clinic
JULY
Saturday, July 08, 2017 Complementary Junior Clinic
Tuesday, July 11, 2017 Junior Golf School Session 2
Wednesday, July 12, 2017 Junior Golf School Session 2
Thursday, July 13, 2017 Junior Golf School Session 2
Sunday, July 16, 2017 Adult Junior tournament
AUGUST
Saturday, August 12, 2017 Complementary Junior Clinic
Saturday, August 26, 2017 Junior Club Championship
SEPTEMBER
Sunday, September 03, 2017 Adult Junior Tournament
Saturday, September 09, 2017 Complementary Junior Clinic
OCTOBER
Saturday, October 28, 2017 Complementary Junior Clinic